Composition, photography in different environments…

It’s been a while since my last post, but I have been pretty buys.  Work, busy at home, and taking pictures as well.  I was fortunate enough to be asked to take pictures of an event at work.  It was a swimming contest.  It was my first time that I had to deal with taking pictures around water, so I was a little worried about the reflections.  But it turned out pretty well, I was able to make some great actions pictures.

This picture turned out pretty nice, it shows motion, and speed. So does the following picture.

But obviously, the first image shows speed as well, the bottom one, just a regular swimmer.  In sports there are many oportunities to take pictures, but you need to know the sport, so you can anticipate their moves.  And you need to be quick, I mean real quick.  One problem I ran into was my flash was charing up really slow.  So when I want to take the next shot, I have to wait for the flash, wich made me lose a few good shots.

This introduced me to a new kind of photography, and as life goes on, we keep learning new things everyday.

What do you think?

