End of summer hike in the forest

I was lucky enough to take a hike Sept 25th. I found a few mushrooms, that I tried to take some pictures of.  Lighting wasn’t that good, and the small point and shoot did a great job, though I wish I had my dSLR and the specified Macro Objective.  Here are some examples.

 

Another great mushroom picture:

And the best part of the night was the dinner.  I didn’t eat that many shrimps in a long time.

One Interesting thing I’ve never seen before, is a sinkhole in the middle of the forest.

What do you think?

