Another long week-end, a quick trip to Serbia

Taking advantage of the long week end, I went to visit a friend at a small town in Serbia, Platicevo, Serbia to be exact.  It’s a small village, kind of like many villages in the Eastern block.  Quiet and peaceful, it has a night life, cafe’s are busy, felt a bit Mediterranean.  I visited two bigger towns next to it Ruma and Sabac.. These are the pictures I too on the trip.

I mostly took pictures in the bigger cities, what can I say I was lazy to get my camera out.  But I got this bug a Platicevo resident 🙂

No idea what it's called but it was Huge, and ugly

No idea what it's called but it was Huge, and ugly

Ruma:

Picture of downtime Ruma

Picture of downtime downtown Ruma

Sabac:

Old residential building in Sabac..

If you would like to see the rest of the Gallery follow this link.

What do you think?

