Quick trip to Yemen – Part 2

As promised I’ll be adding more images related to my trip.  This time I will be adding pictures of building and the old town of Sana’a.  I feel like I didn’t do an excellent job in getting, and reflecting on the buildings, but here’s a shot at it.  I hope you enjoy.

Streets of Old Sana’a Market, from a museums small window

View of the old town, with “Nugum” mountain in the background

A minaret from old Sana’a, there are a few around

Another angle of old town Sana’a

Night image of “Saleh’s mosuque”

Another image from “Saleh’s mosque” at night,

This was all I got, my next post will be about a historic little village in the outskirts of Sana’a.  It has an interesting history, which I will get to when time permits…

What do you think?

