Garden is coming to life finally

This weekend, the garden is coming to life finally, I hope that means spring is setting in 🙂  I experimented with a screw on Macro close-up lens, these were made with the +4D.  Still learning how to use it, and experimenting with manual focus on my Panasonic DMC-FZ200.  Enjoy….

Bee hard at work

I don’t know what this is, but it’s huge, and when they take off, they seem they have no idea where they want to go…

I think this is a Chinese ladybug, unfortunately, they are killing the local Hungarian population of the ladybugs

A Hungarian ladybug, what makes it different, is the red color and the black dots

As Usual you can view the full Spring 2013 gallery here… Enjoy

2 thoughts on “Garden is coming to life finally

  1. Lovely photographs. The big black bee is a Carpenter bee (Xylocopa violacea). I get lots in my garden. They look lovely when the sun hits their wings and throws off blue rays. They bumble around often but the males have no sting and the females are not aggressive and would only sting if you tried to squash her.

    Like

    • HI there, thanks, it’s good to know that they aren’t aggressive. I love photographing bugs, but sometimes, due to my ignorance, I’m worried they may sting me.

      Like

What do you think?

