Adventure into HDR

I tried creating a few HDR (High Dynamic Range) images, just for fun.  I feel I still have a few things to learn as there are so many algorithms for this.  I used all Open-source and free software, downloaded via digiKam, and processed the photo’s using Luminance HDR.  Not too hard since I use Linux as my main OS.  I think the images turned out pretty nice.  I did this series with my Canon DSLR,  RAW images.

HDR Version

Original Image

 

The rest are HDR, I was too lazy to keep track of the originals.

HDR version

HDR Version

You can check out the rest here.

2 thoughts on “Adventure into HDR

What do you think?

