European Mantis, Imádkozó sáska

Arriving at home today I hardly noticed it, but it was next to the enterence door of the house.  A European Mantis.  Straight away, I went in and picked up my Camera and started to shoot away.  I tried using the built in Macro functionality, but that didn’t turn out so great, so I put on the screw on Macro Lenses.  I got a few great shots. Hope you enjoy them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We helped it go back to it’s natural habitat, and I got a few more natural images.

Reading the wikipedia, it’s a female mantis.

 

And one of my favorite, looked straight into the camera 🙂

There are some more in this Gallery, please ignore the Duplicates, I’m still trying to figure out how I managed to get those uploaded 🙂

 

 

 

What do you think?

