A new backup solution for photographers

Amazon announced a great plan, specifically for photo’s.  At $12/year, and unlimited photo’s, I believe it’s one of the cheapest solutions at this time. There is a desktop client for both Windows and Mac, and mobile clients for iOS and Android. I’ve been using Crashplan unlimited plan because it had a Linux client, but that costs $60/year, and 99.8% of what I backup are photo’s, so I decided to try this new Amazon Cloud Drive solution, it’s free for 3 months anyways. It also supports some RAW formats.  While it doesn’t have a Linux client, I can upload via a web browser, it’s not convenient, but once it’s up there, adding new photo’s as I go along will be much easier. It’s a great solution for photographers, and you can also get links to share from the Amazon Cloud Drive.  If you don’t have a backup plan for your photo’s this maybe a good option to check out.

3 thoughts on “A new backup solution for photographers

    • Yes, you can go check out the supported RAW files here I tested with ORF (Olympus RAW) and RW2 (Panasonic RAW) those two are not supported and are not on the list, my CR2 (Canon RAW) is supported and can be viewed directly on the web as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Drawbacks of the Amazon Cloud “Photo” Backup | My Photoblog

What do you think?

